The Irish Education 100


About the Irish Education 100

The Irish Education 100 gives tribute is the enduring Irish success in education, especially at the university level.  Across the nation, many top institutions have men and women of Irish blood in positions of leadership.Of course, the continuing  success of Catholic education keeps is a bedrock of American society.

Among the 2011 Irish Education 100 honorees are Rev. William P Leahy, president of Boston College; Bill Harris, president of Science Foundation Arizona; Rev. Joseph M. McShane, president of Fordham University; Charles L. Flynn, president of Mount Saint Vincent; Pamela Daley, trustee of Julliard; James J. Maguire, benefactor of Chestnut Hill College; Rev. Peter M. Donohue, president of Villanova University; Neill Kerwin, president of American University; John Lahey, president of Quinnipiac University; Sister Mary Eileen O'Brien president of Dominican College; Rev. Brian F. Linnane president of Loyola Maryland; Father Kevin E. Mackin president of Mount Saint Mary College; Sister Margaret Carney, president of St. Bonaventure College; Dr. Mary Hines, president of Carlow University; Sister Marguerite O'Beirne vice president of mission and ministry of Neumann University; Rev. Donald J. Harrington, president of St.John's University; Brennan O'Donnell, president of Manhattan College and James McCarthy, formerly provost at Baruch College.

In 2011, the Irish Education 100 presented lifetime achievement awards to Sister Jeanne O'Laughlin chancellor of Barry University and Rev. Joseph O'Hare, former president of Fordham University.




© 2019 - The Irish Education 100 Created by SEO Professionals for The Irish Education 100